Parece que has aterrizado en nuestro sitio web creado para clientes en los EE. Para una mejor experiencia, visita nuestro sitio CarRentals.com en Español.
A quanto pare hai aperto il sito web per i nostri clienti negli Stati Uniti. Per una migliore esperienza, visita il nostro sito CarRentals.com in Italiano
It looks like you've landed on our website built for customers in . For the best experience, visit our CarRentals.com site for English speaking customers.

Search for Avis car rentals in Seoul from $51

Search for a car rental

Hyundai Avante

or equivalent other

passengers

4

luggage

0

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$51 /day

150 gimpo airport 1st floor gonghang dong

Hyundai Sonata

or equivalent other

passengers

5

luggage

0

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$75 /day

150 gimpo airport 1st floor gonghang dong

Hyundai Avante

or equivalent other

passengers

4

luggage

0

image/svg+xml

automatic

A/C

Yes

from

$54 /day

150 gimpo airport 1st floor gonghang dong

Prices are based on searches made during the previous 7 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class.
There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

7.0 Out of 10 (12 Reviews)

3 Stations

e-re bldg 1f yangpyeong dong 4 ga youngduengpo gu

Average Pick-Up time: 11-20 minutes

4.0 Out of 10 (1 Review)

10.0
10.0
4.0
6.0
5.0 out of 5.0 2.0 out of 5.0

Christopher Reviewed on Nov 1, 2019, 4:20 PM

Everything was great, except they wanted to charge an extra day of rental b/c I was an hour late returning the car.

b2f , posco p s tower 134 teheran-ro, gang nam-gu

Average Pick-Up time: 21-30 minutes

8.7 Out of 10 (3 Reviews)

9.3
8.0
8.7
7.3
5.0 out of 5.0 4.0 out of 5.0

godeshar Reviewed on Apr 13, 2018, 1:23 AM

The pickup would be excellent had I known Ace was also Island Car Rental. I was directed to people who could have scammed me because I was looking for and could not find Ace car rental; however, once I went to the Island Car Rental window everything went smooth. The staff was very customer friendly and professional.

5.0 out of 5.0 4.0 out of 5.0

Tinalo Reviewed on Feb 28, 2018, 6:48 PM

My experience was fantastic! Easy, friendly staff, respectful. The only drawback was the long rental return process.

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Jeremy Porter Reviewed on Jan 30, 2018, 6:40 PM

Supplier was fantastic and car was awesome

sewon bldg. 1f 351-22 seokyo-dong mapo-gu

Average Pick-Up time: 31-40 minutes

8.3 Out of 10 (8 Reviews)

8.0
9.3
9.0
8.5
5.0 out of 5.0 2.0 out of 5.0

Ronald Reviewed on Nov 10, 2019, 11:11 PM

On return agent was on the ground looking under bumpers until he found a scuff. I have never checked a rental for that before (or been charged $260 for it). We thought it was a good value until then.

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Chris Reviewed on Oct 28, 2019, 5:42 AM

Already had their location fixed on my map, just that didn't realised it's called AJ Avis now. All done quite fast, checking of info, checking of car. On the day of return, called to let them know traffic is bad as it usually is in Seoul. They waited a couple of minutes pass office hours, and the handover was done very quickly as well as I need to rush to Incheon Airport. Thank you to the Avis team in Hongik University branch!

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Jooho Reviewed on Nov 22, 2018, 10:22 PM

A great condition (LPG powered car, 1/2 cheaper compared to gasoline) car with an easy checkout and return. I also had to extend the rental, which was done through one phone call required

We collected 12 reviews in total for all stations in Seoul, Gyeonggi, South Korea with an average score of 7.0/10.
Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis rental cars in Seoul: All you need to know

If you want to see everything Seoul has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own car, you can go wherever you want to go, when you want. Make your next trip to South Korea more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do and see in and around , you'll be wanting to explore more than just your hotel room during your visit. Whether you are hoping to try that new bistro across town or check out some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own vehicle to see as much as you can during your trip. No matter what you have planned while in , if you want to get the most out of your visit, having your vehicle is key.

We work with several of the finest rental car businesses in the business. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Seoul Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest rates, whether you book. But reserving your car well ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car in Seoul?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's Seoul's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Seoul is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Seoul?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Seoul. Compact or economy vehicles are good for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a mid-size or SUV will have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little luxury on their vacation can choose the premium category to get a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Does South Korea require car insurance?

In South Korea you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip to Seoul. Please be aware that the deposit can vary greatly based on the model and make of the car.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You receive the car topped off. If you return the rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Seoul certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Seoul?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your rental at another Avis. Be aware there is typically an additional fee when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Seoul, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of South Korea, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Seoul rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and drive the open road in Seoul, South Korea.

Popular Avis Car Rental Locations

Other Car Rental Companies in Seoul