Parece que has aterrizado en nuestro sitio web creado para clientes en los EE. Para una mejor experiencia, visita nuestro sitio CarRentals.com en Español.
A quanto pare hai aperto il sito web per i nostri clienti negli Stati Uniti. Per una migliore esperienza, visita il nostro sito CarRentals.com in Italiano
It looks like you've landed on our website built for customers in . For the best experience, visit our CarRentals.com site for English speaking customers.

Search for Avis car rentals in London from $14

Search for a car rental

Ford Fiesta

or equivalent other

passengers

5

luggage

0

image/svg+xml

manual

A/C

Yes

from

$14 /day

2 ampere way

Fiat 500

or equivalent other

passengers

4

luggage

0

image/svg+xml

manual

A/C

Yes

from

$14 /day

2 ampere way

Fiat 500

or equivalent other

passengers

4

luggage

0

image/svg+xml

manual

A/C

Yes

from

$16 /day

88 eversholt street

Fiat 500

or equivalent other

passengers

4

luggage

0

image/svg+xml

manual

A/C

Yes

from

$16 /day

88 eversholt street

Fiat 500

or equivalent other

passengers

4

luggage

0

image/svg+xml

manual

A/C

Yes

from

$16 /day

88 eversholt street

Fiat 500

or equivalent other

passengers

4

luggage

0

image/svg+xml

manual

A/C

Yes

from

$16 /day

88 eversholt street

Prices are based on searches made during the previous 7 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class.
There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

9.0 Out of 10 (35 Reviews)

6 Stations

st pancras internat train stn st pancras car park pancras rd

Average Pick-Up time: 0-10 minutes

10.0 Out of 10 (2 Reviews)

10.0
10.0
10.0
10.0
5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Amylb3 Reviewed on Jan 8, 2018, 5:24 PM

Got my rental easily, drove great and the check out was also very smooth. Will use again.

wembley tesco extra

Average Pick-Up time: 21-30 minutes

9.1 Out of 10 (9 Reviews)

9.6
9.3
9.3
8.9
5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Kadine Reviewed on Jul 11, 2018, 5:56 PM

Thrifty made the experience worthwhile. Staff was very friendly

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Big Ray Mac Reviewed on Jun 18, 2018, 7:47 PM

Avis is the greatest. I have used enterprise on my previous rentals and when I used Avis, well it was like night and day difference. From now on, my car rental agency is AVIS. When checking in, the attendant saved me over $300.00 from the online booking

5.0 out of 5.0 4.0 out of 5.0

Bobb989 Reviewed on May 29, 2018, 4:20 PM

Reservation was easy. Pickup was great. Car was clean. Return was easy but clerks were very rude upon return. Would have been 5 stars if not for that.

london heathrow airport t3-4 northrop road

Average Pick-Up time: 11-20 minutes

7.8 Out of 10 (12 Reviews)

8.2
7.8
8.8
7.7
5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Ka Reviewed on Feb 4, 2020, 2:50 PM

Excellent customer service, easy pick up, friendly staff. Nothing was too much for the staff to do for you. Avis is definitely an excellent car rental company

5.0 out of 5.0 4.0 out of 5.0

irate Reviewed on Dec 3, 2019, 2:34 AM

My agent at Avis was genuinely friendly and helpful. The busing to the airport was bit of a mess with different buses servicing different terminals and there was no clear indication of which bus was serving which terminals. People were going in and out of buses. They could have put signs and/or adjusted buses based on demand.

5.0 out of 5.0 5.0 out of 5.0

Karen Reviewed on Mar 28, 2019, 4:28 PM

Easy pick up. not on airport as thought, had to take a bus. No problem.

We collected 35 reviews in total for all stations in London, England, United Kingdom with an average score of 9.0/10.
Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis car rentals in London: All you need to know

If you want to see everything London has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own ride enables you to go to the locations you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your next trip to United Kingdom more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With everything to do in and around London, you'll be wanting to take in more than just the area surrounding your hotel while on your stay. Whether you are hoping to have dinner at that well-reviewed restaurant across town or check out some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own vehicle to see and do as much as possible while on your vacation. No matter what you end up doing in London, if you wish to get the most from your trip, having your vehicle is a must.

We work with the finest car rental businesses in the industry. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a London Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest price, whether you book. However, reserving well ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Make sure to not add an additional driver and check the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in London?

Be sure to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in London?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in London is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to London?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in London. Compact or economy vehicles are great for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a SUV or a sedan will have more room and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their London getaway can choose the premium category to get a car like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does the United Kingdom require car insurance?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car in the United Kingdom. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip to London. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the model and make of the rental.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

London definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to return your rental at another Avis. However, there may be an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in London, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of United Kingdom, you can leave when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis London rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in London, United Kingdom.

Popular Avis Car Rental Locations